Press Releases

Zenoss’ 2016 Z Awards Call for Nominations Open for Entry

AUSTIN, TX — March 14, 2016 — Zenoss Inc., the leading provider of unified monitoring and service analytics for virtual, physical and cloud-based IT infrastructures, today announced it is accepting submissions for their annual Z Awards. The recipients will be announced during GalaxZ 16, the company’s annual user conference, which takes place at the JW Marriott in Austin, Texas, May 10-12, 2016.

The Z Awards are designed to recognize and celebrate top IT organizations, individuals and partners, displaying exceptional innovation, leadership and collaboration. These awards highlight the incredible talents of Zenoss’ customer organizations, showcase superior leadership skills, and demonstrate vision and innovation in their respective fields. Entries will be accepted through April 8, and finalists will be announced April 18. Winners will be announced May 11 at the GalaxZ 16 Z Awards ceremony.

"The most effective IT leaders are not only introducing cutting-edge technologies but are also strategically managing organizations to navigate through the hefty challenges of the modern data center they are innovating and transforming," said Brian Wilson, Senior Vice President of Customer Success at Zenoss. "Recognizing our incredible customers, community members and partners that display these award attributes is a true delight, and we are honored to bestow this award upon them."


Any customer, partner or vendor of Zenoss in 2015.


Applicants, teams and organizations of all shapes, sizes and industries are eligible to apply. A complete list of all the award categories is as follows:

Innovator of the Year – Team of the Year - MSP of the Year – Zen Master of the Year – Implementation of the Year – Channel Partner of the Year – Technology Partner of the Year – Services Partner of the Year – Vision and Innovation Within an Industry – Rookie of the Year

Full category descriptions can be found at https://galaxz.zenoss.com.

Winning a Z Award represents entry to an elite community of recognized technology professionals. Finalists and winners from previous years are eligible and encouraged to apply again. These companies include Accenture, BBC, Huntington Bank, NetApp, Turner Entertainment, TransUnion, RMS, VMware, Charles Schwab, FIS, Rackspace, Sungard, Carnegie Mellon University, Disney, Genworth, HBO, NWN, Orbitz, PNC Bank and Toshiba.


Submissions must be received on or before April 8 through our online form at https://galaxz.zenoss.com/awards. There is no fee to submit, and we encourage companies to apply for multiple awards. For a detailed list of each award category and to submit a nomination, visit https://galaxz.zenoss.com/awards.

Additional Resources:

About Zenoss:

Zenoss’ patented, agentless, and hyperscalable IT monitoring technology is trusted by more than 35,000 organizations worldwide, including Accenture, AT&T, BBC, CenturyLink, Cisco, Cognizant, HBO, Oracle, Rackspace, Salesforce.com, Verizon, VMware, and US Army. Named by Forbes as one of the Top 20 Cloud Companies and CEOs to Work for in 2015, Zenoss customers intelligently manage the complexity of hybrid cloud, converged, and disparate-vendor IT infrastructures. Visit www.zenoss.com for more information.

Media Contact:
Alison Guzzio