Closing Events

When you no longer want to actively monitor an event (after you acknowledge it, for example), you can specify to close the event and move it to the event archive according to a configured event archive interval. To do this:

  1. Select one or more events in the event console view.
  2. Click the Close Events icon. The selected events are closed and moved to the archive at the specified interval.

    To view events in the event archive, select EVENTS > Event Archive.

  3. Click the Refresh icon to update the event list.
    The closed events are removed from the display in the event console view.