Locking Device Configuration

You can lock a device's configuration to prevent changes from being overwritten when remodeling the device. Two levels of locking are available. You can lock the configuration from deletion and updates, or solely from deletion.

To edit lock selections for a device configuration:

  1. Navigate to the device in the device list.
  2. At the bottom of the device overview page, select Locking from the Action menu. The Lock Device dialog box appears.
    Figure 46. Lock Device Dialog Lock Device Dialog
  3. Select the type of lock you want to implement or remove.
  4. To send events when actions are blocked by a lock action, select the "Send an event..." option. The lock or unlock action is implemented on the device, and the system displays a confirmation message of the action.