Removing the pre-upgrade snapshot

The Resource Manager upgrade script uses Control Center to create and tag a snapshot of the system before it begins the upgrade process. Tagged snapshots persist until they are explicitly removed, and grow over time. When you are satisfied the new release is working properly, remove the pre-upgrade snapshot.
  1. Log in to the Control Center master host as a user with serviced CLI privileges.
  2. Display a list of all Control Center snapshots, with their tags.
    serviced snapshot list -t
    Example result, truncated to save space:
    Snapshot                         Description  Tags
    xm5mtezbyo2_20160211-220535.480               preupgrade-resmgr-5.2.0

    The snapshot identifier is shown in the first column.

  3. Remove the pre-upgrade snapshot.

    Replace Snapshot-ID with the identifier of the pre-upgrade snapshot returned in the previous step:

    serviced snapshot remove Snapshot-ID