Deleting Collectors

When you delete a collector, its devices are left without an assigned collector. Zenoss recommends that you reassign assigned devices prior to deleting a collector.

To delete a collector, click the name of the hub where the collector exists from the main collectors page. The Hub overview page appears. From the list of Collectors, select the collector you want to delete. From the Action menu, select Delete Collector.

When you delete collectors using this Resource Manager instance, they are not removed or "uninstalled" in any way from the collector device. They continue to exist on the device until manually removed through the file system.